Get Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Dark Psychological Thriller 'Martha Is Dead' Debuts Brand New Trailer

Dark Psychological Thriller 'Martha Is Dead' Debuts Brand New Trailer

Published: Friday, March 26, 2021Tagged: Gaming, ID@Xbox, Xbox One, Xbox One X, Xbox Series, Xbox Store,

Wired Productions lifted the lid on a brand new trailer showcasing more detail on Martha Is Dead, including a first look at photography and how this is integral to the gameplay experience.

Martha Is Dead

Set in Tuscany in 1944 amid the brutality of the second world war as the conflict intensifies between Germany, its Axis power allies and the Allied forces of the United States, United Kingdom and its empire, the body of a woman has been found, drowned and desecrated at the side of a lake. Martha is dead, and now her twin sister must deal with the fallout from her murder, the acute trauma of loss, all whilst the horror of war draws ever closer.

The debut trailer serves as a smart teaser for what's to come on Xbox, PlayStation, and PC later in 2021. Let's take a look:

Developed by LKA, the studio behind the celebrated psychological adventure The Town of Light, Martha is Dead builds upon the studio’s signature style of deep multi-layered narratives, combining real-world locations and links to historical events with superstition, folklore, and deep psychological distress.

Even more details on Martha Is Dead are set to be revealed at Wired Direct, a showcase of Wired Productions’ forthcoming releases, streaming live at 12.00 PDT/15:00 EDT/20:00 BST /21:00 CEST on Monday 29th March, 2021.


Most Recent Trailers for Martha is Dead
Latest Martha is Dead News & Rumors
Rate This Article

Average Score: 0

Votes: 0