Resident Evil 3 Demo arrives March 19; Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Starts March 27

Resident Evil 3 Demo arrives March 19; Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Starts March 27

Published: Tuesday, March 17, 2020Tagged: Gaming, Xbox Beta, Xbox Demo, Xbox Live, Xbox One,

Resident Evil fans can get an early taste of the upcoming survival horror game, Resident Evil 3, with an action-packed playable demo that will be available starting this Thursday, March 19 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC players via Steam.

Resident Evil 3 Demo

The Resident Evil 3: Raccoon City Demo lets players step into the boots of the legendary heroine Jill Valentine, as she teams up with Carlos Oliveira and the Umbrella Biohazard Countermeasure Service (U.B.C.S.) to evacuate civilians from a crumbling Raccoon City. While Jill is fighting to save innocent civilians, she must also save herself from the relentless bioweapon Nemesis, whose sole objective is her demise. The Raccoon City Demo will reveal a brand new cinematic trailer exclusive to demo participants upon completion, and will be available starting March 19 at 00:00 h ET / 04:00 h GMT / 05:00 h CET on Xbox One and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 h CET on PlayStation 4 and Steam.

Later this month, fans can also get a sneak peek at Resident Evil Resistance, the asymmetrical 4 vs 1 multiplayer experience that is included with Resident Evil 3. In the open beta starting March 27, players have the option to take on the role of Daniel Fabron, one of the game’s four Masterminds, to run twisted experiments using various bioweapons and traps on a group of everyday civilians. In turn, players can band together as one of four of the six Survivors, each possessing a unique ability to help their team escape the experiment before time runs out. The Resident Evil Resistance open beta starts March 27 at 03:00 h ET / 07:00 h GMT / 08:00 h CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 CET for Steam. The open beta will end when the game launches on April 3.

For more XBOX news, release dates and an always updated Xbox One X enhanced 4K games list, follow @XONEHQ on Twitter, YouTube, Facebook and Pinterest, download the free XBOX app for Android and stay tuned!


Most Recent Trailers for Resident Evil 3
Latest Resident Evil 3 News & Rumors
Rate This Article

Average Score: 4.66

Votes: 6