Get Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Rock Band 4 Now Available for Pre-Order on Xbox One and PlayStation 4

Rock Band 4 Now Available for Pre-Order on Xbox One and PlayStation 4

Published: Monday, August 24, 2015Tagged: Gaming, Pre-order, Xbox One

Harmonix and Mad Catz announced today that pre-orders for Rock Band 4 are now available at select retailers worldwide for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Rock Band 4

Starting today, gamers can pre-order the game-only Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of Rock Band 4. Both versions feature a world-class soundtrack of more than 60 tracks, access to more than 1,500 additional songs through the in-game Music Store and the ability to import and play previously purchased Rock Band tracks within the same console family at no additional cost. Xbox One gamers can purchase a bundle ($79.99/ £69.99/ 89.99 euros) that includes the game and Legacy Game Controller Adapter that enables them to use most previous-generation Xbox 360 Rock Band wireless guitars and drums. 

The adapter supports up to four wireless Rock Band controllers simultaneously as well as many third party wireless instrument controllers for the Xbox 360. In addition, Rock Band 4 for the PlayStation 4 ($59.99/ £49.99/ 69.99 euros) supports most legacy Rock Band and third party wireless guitars and drums with no additional hardware.

“By offering game-only options and supporting seamless compatibility with previous-generation music game controllers, we’re thrilled to be offering the best value for longtime music gaming fans this holiday,” said Harmonix CEO, Steve Janiak.

Also announced today are additional tracks that will appear on the Rock Band 4 disc. Below is a full list of the just-announced tracks for Rock Band 4:
  • .38 Special – “Caught Up In You”
  • Arctic Monkeys – “Arabella”
  • The Both – “Milwaukee”
  • Cake – “Short Skirt/Long Jacket”
  • Little Big Town – “Little White Church”
  • Lucius – “Turn It Around”
  • The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “The Impression That I Get”
  • The Protomen – “Light Up The Night”
  • Soundgarden – “Superunknown”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Pistol Whipped”

These tracks join an already impressive soundtrack line-up including music by Aerosmith, Avenged Sevenfold, The Black Keys, Elvis Presley, Foo Fighters, Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars, St. Vincent, Van Halen, and more! A full list of songs announced for Rock Band 4 can be found here.

Rock Band 4, the next generation of the award-winning social and interactive music gaming platform launches globally on October 6, 2015 for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

For more information on the game, check out all of our Xbox One coverage via the Xbox One Games database and don't forget to follow us on Twitter, Google+, YouTube and Facebook for all of the latest Xbox One news, upcoming Xbox One games, release dates, gameplay videos and trailers, Xbox One ScreenshotsXbox One Achievements and loads more.

Pre-order: here
Xbox One Games: Rock Band 4

Rock Band 4 Achievements
Most Recent Trailers for Rock Band 4
Latest Rock Band 4 News & Rumors
Rate This Article

Average Score: 5

Votes: 1