Get Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Star Wars: Battlefront Blasters - Everything you need to know

Star Wars: Battlefront Blasters - Everything you need to know

Published: Monday, November 09, 2015Tagged: Gaming, Pre-order, Xbox One,

EA and DICE have revealed more detailed information on the blasters in Star Wars: Battlefront. You’ll need a good blaster at your side, kid.


An iconic aspect of Star Wars Battlefront – one that you’ll spend a lot of time with – is blasters. This is the dominant weapon type in the galaxy and mastering all the different models will give you a great edge in game.

Weapon Designers Christian Johannesén and Tommy Rydling are responsible for defining the gameplay characteristics of the Star Wars Battlefront blasters. That entails things like damage attributes, balancing, and figuring out what’s unique for each weapon. The goal has been to design a unique and varied selection of blasters true to the world of Star Wars.

We’ve prepared some questions about blasters for Christian and Tommy. Note that there are a lot of other special weapons and items available via the game’s Star Cards, but we’ll focus on blasters in this post. Let’s fire away.

Could you describe the selection of blasters in Star Wars Battlefront?

There are 11 primary blasters that can be divided into three core groups. First we have the standard blaster pistols, like the DH-17. These work well on short to medium range and is an intriguing choice for modes like Drop Zone. Then there are the close-to-medium range rifles such as the E-11 and A280C blaster rifles, which have high accuracy and a good damage rate.

Finally, we have the heavy blasters that have more spread than other weapons, but on the other hand, maintains a solid damage rate across range. One example here is the fast-firing DLT-19 heavy blaster that can sustain heavy fire for a longer time.

Star Wars Battlefront Blaster

What are the in-game abilities and specifics for blasters?

You’ll see four stat bars for each blaster in the weapons menu when you’re spawning in. Damage shows how powerful the blaster is per shot, compared to other weapons. Rate of fire shows how many bolts per second the weapon can fire, again relative to all the other blasters.

Cooling power shows how many bolts you can fire before the blaster overheats, and Range displays a combination of factors like spread, recoil, and how much power is lost over distance.

Take a look at the 13 primary blasters in Star Wars Battlefront! :D

Star Wars Battlefront is out on November 17 in North America, November 19 in Australia and New Zealand, and November 20 in Europe on Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

XONEHQ Games: Star Wars: Battlefront

Star Wars: Battlefront Achievements
Latest Star Wars: Battlefront News & Rumors
Rate This Article

Average Score: 4.5

Votes: 4